2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Information and discussion on Puzzle Competitions
Post Reply
puzzlemad
Posts: 800
Joined: Mon 21 Jun, 2010 10:20 pm
Location: Oldham

2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by puzzlemad » Tue 06 Feb, 2018 7:21 pm

This year's 24 hour puzzle championship will be held in Budapest on the weekend of the 25th - 27th May. This is a great event testing not only your puzzle solving skills but also your stamina over the 24 hours.

PuzzleScot
Site Admin
Posts: 2720
Joined: Fri 18 Jun, 2010 10:45 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: 2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by PuzzleScot » Fri 09 Feb, 2018 1:57 am

Dang. I was fully intending coming this year.

However, it's right in the middle of exam season.

Hopefully next year...

tamz29
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed 01 Jun, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: 2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by tamz29 » Thu 03 May, 2018 2:48 pm

I'm planning to attend this year (if nothing goes wrong at the embassy).
Anyone arriving earlier than Friday for a few escape rooms? :lol:

Nilz
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri 02 Sep, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: 2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by Nilz » Fri 04 May, 2018 5:22 pm

Tom and I are going on Thursday and are definitely up for a room or two. I think Gyorgy said Taro is going early as well, and that we might have a 4-man team already (including you). :-) Trouble is, I can't remember which rooms we've done before, hopefully Gyorgy can!

tamz29
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed 01 Jun, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: 2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by tamz29 » Wed 23 May, 2018 1:28 am

Cool, looking forward already!
I'm arriving Thursday afternoon-ish.
Maybe we can have IB discussion/dinner somewhere again. :roll:

Nilz
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri 02 Sep, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: 2018 24 Hour Puzzle Championship

Post by Nilz » Fri 25 May, 2018 8:19 pm

The competition is this weekend; so some videos might gradually appear at the link below: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 0Pc5c6WnBS

Post Reply